Editor Interview

I’d like to direct my readers to an interview on another writer’s blog. Alex, who posts interviews with writers, editors and even characters out of  fiction, quizzed me on my editorial work. You can read it here at her website. And don’t forget to come back and comment on it. Thanks!

daffodils

Enhanced by Zemanta
This entry was posted in writing for money and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Editor Interview

  1. Layne says:

    As always, Marcy, I enjoy your commentary. Yes, you are on target again. Too many words. Too many books. It’s like driving down the road of a small town looking for a restaurant. There are a few, but they are unknown quantities, so you choose a Red Lion or even a Denny’s. You know what you are getting. Standing in an airport bookstore, looking for something to tide you over for your flight. You see a new James Patterson. Good bet. Or browsing YouTube. Zillions of new artists. But you choose Willie Nelson or Diana Krall. Known quantities. The marketplace has become top heavy. What’s the answer? I don’t know. But I think we are the poorer somehow.

  2. marsheiner says:

    I’m assuming, Layne, that you’re referring to the interview? Hm. Don’t recall talking about that in it. I’m slowly becoming more accustomed and tolerant of the word deluge: after all, I too can now spread my brilliant ideas more easily.

Leave a Reply

